777 by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


What up people!

I hope everyone is having a great week, here in South Africa the electricity company Eskom who has been on the verge on bankruptcy for many years and continuously bailed out by the government just announced that they cannot maintain electricity for everyone in the country, and will just schedule massive power outer across all the country in the next few months, starting yesterday.
As if the country needed this, it will probably send us back to the dark age, Moody's corporation announced that they will probably downgrade South Africa beyond the junk status acquired last year, dragging the country further down into chaos and recession.

Good Job South Africa!!!

So i still managed to find a job in this economy, I started yesterday, and it's pretty awesome, I am working with a team of African french speaking compatriots for Taxify's customer support, and even If I am not legally allowed to say bad things about the company that hired me,( and they gave me a laptop) I wouldn't anyway, as I've learnt that they pretty much have the same spirit as us on the blockchain, they by the way totally embrace my true calling for cryptocurrencies, it's amazing to see true modern companies, living with their day and age, it allows me to continue my other jobs as a singer and activist for Musicoin, and Steemit , as I proudly mention them few times a day in a totally nonchalant way.
Right now I gotta wake up damn early to be able to do everything that I am supposed to do, but guess what, I've actually trained myself to do so in the last few months. so it's actually quite nice to wake up before the sun's up, and start my day with the birds tweeting, an d at least there's electricity this morning so I can post!!! Yay!!

This is a song about kindness and love, that should be the foundation of human interaction. I wrote and recorded it in 2012/13, you can now find it on Musicoin :) It's called 777 because it's a holy number, and I have a special connection with it

777 by Ed Privat

When did it start when did we stop acting like we care when did we change we changed the game acting like we care We got it all wrong when will we start taking the blame acting like we care when will we change in our name acting like we dare we got it all wrong You think you know the reason why you here? we got it all wrong , we got it all wrong

www.edprivat.com


► Listen on Musicoin

► Listen on Choon

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

That’s insane sounding to me. Before leaving the United States we had no idea that other places just deal with this stuff on a regular basis. You are a true cowboy @edprivat. I hope you’re able to rock on with your electricity because the blockchain needs you. Congrats on the new gig by the way. Love that you’re spreading the crypto word.

I used to do that at my old work and unfortunately my other bartender ended up getting into the crypto game when btc was at $20,000. I imagine he’s sold everything now but since then I remain a little quieter about it.

I used to do that at my old work and unfortunately my other bartender ended up getting into the crypto game when btc was at $20,000. I imagine he’s sold everything now but since then I remain a little quieter about it.

Lol , the crypto world isn't only BTC, you can't educate them about that, they have to do their own research :) diligently and choose the token that matches their belief system!

Thanks for passing by Pura!

I totally agree. I just feel bad because I we had been in for some time at that point so I was really really excited. That excitement must’ve exuded off me for anyone to buy in at $20,000. Eeekkk. Have a great day at work Savage!

LOL I would feel bad too don't worry, and at the same time it's difficult to feel sorry for someone buying BTC at 20k, all the "joes" and "James" at the water cooler discussing crypto without educating themselves I can't feel too bad neither for them

Good thing my name starts with a D then 😉. Plus, the water cooler at my work was more like a whisky bottle. Haha 🤷🏼‍♀️

Hahahaha damn so gangster

Nah, I just worked at a bar 🤷🏼‍♀️.

You mean a gangster bar!

I hope you can work well with South African people, because you have more potential

Thanks, this is still an amazing country!!

thanks for the awareness. an.issue for sure

Arrangement minimaliste très efficace.
Beau travail sur les backing vocals.
A eux seuls ils harmonisent toute la chanson! :0)

Merci beaucoup mon pote!!

Good luck on your new job Ed ! It's unfortunate that musicians always have to make compromises in terms of having to dedicate our time somewhere else to make a living instead of focusing on our music . But i hope that the job won't take too much of your time :)

A great cause and thanks for raising this. Wishing you the best in the new job 💯🐒

Thanks monkey have a good day!

Oh and btw , great song and wonderful singing ! Especially liked the vocal harmonies at the break section :)

Thanks so much :_) it's bringing me joy!

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @edprivat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73