Song To Sing When I'm Lonely - John Frusciante (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Good day!
I finally have electricity after 2 days of full power outage. There's something weird about waking up with no light in the morning, and going to work in the rain. It requires a particular mental strength that I wasn't expecting, so I am taking it as an exercise of positivism.

Speaking of which, It's a song from John Frusciante, the guitar player of The Red Hot Chili Peppers

I slowed down the tempo and added some backings, other than that I kept it pretty close to the original!

Here are the lyrics

Song To Sing When I'm Lonely - John Frusciante

A song to play when I'm lonely When I never play a game again No one to face when I'm falling Holding tight to dreams that never end I'll be you I do i'll be you No one's afraid To be called by another name No one dares to be good Down where they don't belong Nowhere's anyone's reason Everythings dying then revened Out with these faults and you make me, baby Faking a movement by no one seeing it No one always find peace alone No one choses to beat my pride down Someone's pierced right through me People failed me being drawn up So hard to fade a few moments Love and pain are being clung to By losing us Falling Only waiting for Long times to be wrong And true to us Out of place in my own time Drowning thinking that I'm dry Hold on to facts that will never be proven Faking an action cause no one is looking Hello and I'm crashing Feel nothing when my life's flashing before my eyes She'll look through me down It's haunted so much (I'll be you, I do, I'll be you) A song to play when I'm lonely Win and never play a game again No one to face when I'm falling Holding tight to dreams that never end I'll be you I do I'll be you No one's afraid to be called by another name No one dares to be put down where they don't belong Nowhere's anyone's reason Everything dying and leaving Out with these faults and you make me baby Faking a movement but no one's seeing it No one always finds peace flung No one chooses to beat my pride down Symbols pierce right through me People fail to be drawn up Sunlight to fate accumulates Loving pain to be clung to Luminous bodies Only waiting for long signs to be wrong And true to us Out of place in my own time Drowning thinking that I'm dry Holding onto facts that'll never be proven Faking an action cuz no one's looking Hello when I'm crashing Feel nothing when my life's flashing before my eyes You should've threw me down Is the content so much



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Why no electricity town issue or wallet issue ..and I get what you are saying i haven't had hot water in 5 years and in Winter it has be cursing like a sailor lol

It's actually the electricity company in South Africa going bankrupt and not being able to power everyone, so they have planned power outage across the entire country up until April. What a messy situation !

i haven't had hot water in 5 years and in Winter it has be cursing like a sailor lol
On the good side it's apparently great for your skin and detoxification ! I was cursing too and punching the couch for some reason, i sounded like a crazy person, I think the neighbors are all used to me swearing in french by now

<3 on the bright side we will rock the Zombie apocalypse :D while others will cry and moan ;)

Nice.. i like the cover too. 👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much @zpzn!

great job mate :) , John Frusciante is one of my favorite artists.

Thanks bro! Likewise

looks like a great song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74