Koop Island Blues by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Wut up!
I arrived home today after work and started to play some guitar and sing some tune straight up it felt good to scratch that itch, and i have 2 days off coming up this week I might even be able to record something!
I have an idea of an accappella song from Stevie wonder, and I have so much stuffs to catch up on .
What are you all up to this week?

This is Koop Island Blues by Koop

The tempo is 120bpm to get that house feeling, the instruments are : Virtual instruments: Honky tonky piano, Pad, upright bass, subsonic bass, minimal techno kit, Hybrid standard kit, muted trumpet,saxophone. Real instrument: Guitar, Vocals, trumpet sample I recorded this song with my previous computer that was limiting me to a certain amount of tracks. I like the simplicity of it !

Hello my love, it's getting cold on this island I'm sad alone, I'm so sad on my own The truth is we were much too young Now I'm looking for you or anyone like you We said goodbye with a smile on our faces Now you're alone, you're so sad on your own The truth is we ran out of time Now you're looking for me or anyone like me Na na na na... Hello my love, it's getting cold on this island I'm sad alone, I'm so sad on my own The truth is we were much too young Now I'm looking for you or anyone like you

edprivat.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I feel jealous of your work, because I have not been able to be as powerful as you are in the circuit

Oh thanks! I am not sure what you mean. If you mean "as powerful" as you are in the network, I think it's really about how much work you put out there, and what you can do for the community.
I started curating other people's content, in particularly music, and it only paid off after a whole year.

I actually wake up at 4am to curate before going to work, so be ready to put in few extra hours every day, that's the real secret!

Wow.... Very cool post ..my dear friend

Wow. Cool one here

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 5000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Super awesome tune bro very swingish vibe loving it. be well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82