Space Oddity - David Bowie (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello people of earth !!!

This is you musiconaut Ed Privat, live in orbit for a brand new SONG REQUEST !!!! It is "Space Oddity" by David Bowie, and it was requested by @incognitoct few months ago!

So I have been singing and arranging this song in my head for a while, decided to really keep it very close to the original.
I enjoyed every minutes of recording this track , props to Bowie he is da man !!!

David Bowie

Ground Control to Major Tom
Ground Control to Major Tom
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on
Ground Control to Major Tom (ten, nine, eight, seven, six)
Commencing countdown, engines on (five, four, three)
Check ignition and may God's love be with you (two, one, liftoff)
This is Ground Control to Major Tom
You've really made the grade
And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare
"This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I'm stepping through the door
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today
For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do
Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows
Ground Control to Major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you "Here am I floating 'round my tin can
Far above the moon
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is one of my fav songs of all time - you did it beautifully

the lyrics so touching. you did justice to the song and thr beginning gave me goose bumps. simply Amazing

Thanks friend, that's nice to hear from you!

good cover eddy i liked it
keep going!!

Great compliment thanks so much!

Really love the lyrics of the song I must say

Cool lyrics right?

Yeah man.. this an epic one! :0)
Thank you.

Salut! thanks bro that's one of his best!

Clair! It's my fav!! :0)

Tu as vraiment une super voix. Et du talent!!

Wow, I'm speechless, I love the humming at the beginning, the guitar work is definitely exquisite, I also love the way your voice graduated, reaching a climax from the beginning to the middle of the song my goodness!!! It's awesome, you always bring it on

That's superb Ed.

Thank you friend :) I appreciate you passing by

Buen trabajo

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98