Shawn Mendes - In My Blood (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hey friends! it's a cover called "In My Blood" by Shawn Mendes.

I decided to go for a jazzy acoustic arrangement, with as usual a lot of voices. The main difference between my version and the original is the Shuffle (in triplets), whereas the original is binary. I had a lot of fun with it!!

Thanks guys, as usual I leave you with the lyrics!

"In My Blood"

Help me, it's like the walls are caving in Sometimes I feel like giving up But I just can't It isn't in my blood
Laying on the bathroom floor, feeling nothing I'm overwhelmed and insecure, give me something I could take to ease my mind slowly Just have a drink and you'll feel better Just take her home and you'll feel better Keep telling me that it gets better Does it ever?
Help me, it's like the walls are caving in Sometimes I feel like giving up No medicine is strong enough Someone help me I'm crawling in my skin Sometimes I feel like giving up But I just can't It isn't in my blood
It isn't in my blood
Looking through my phone again feeling anxious Afraid to be alone again, I hate this I'm trying to find a way to chill, can't breathe, oh Is there somebody who could..
Help me, it's like the walls are caving in Sometimes I feel like giving up No medicine is strong enough Someone help me I'm crawling in my skin Sometimes I feel like giving up But I just can't It isn't in my blood
It isn't in my blood
I need somebody now I need somebody now Someone to help me out I need somebody now
Help me, it's like the walls are caving in Sometimes I feel like giving up But I just can't It isn't in my blood
It isn't in my blood It isn't in my blood I need somebody now It isn't in my blood I need somebody now It isn't in my blood



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

first before talking about the song that photo is so cool,
but the song is even cooler I love your take on it, I do not often start tapping my toes while listening to music but I did this time

Oh that's so dope to hear!! thanks!

Cheers my friend and I hope your weekend is going well

Respect to you passion! Respect to you sound & music .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much I respect yours too!

And i love this cover photo of yours

It's a fantastic South African photographer called Brett Rubin

www.brettrubin.com

I like the original from you, this is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71