Sinner man by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


How is everyone?
this is one of my favorite song, Sinnerman by Nina Simone.

Cheers! Ed Privat

Oh, sinnerman, where you gonna run to? Sinnerman where you gonna run to? Where you gonna run to? All on that day We got to run to the rock Please hide me, I run to the rock Please hide me, run to the rock Please hide here All on that day But the rock cried out I can't hide you, the rock cried out I can't hide you, the rock cried out I ain't gonna hide you there All on that day I said rock What's the matter with you rock? Don't you see I need you, rock? Good Lord, Lord All on that day So I run to the river It was bleedin', I run to the sea It was bleedin', I run to the sea It was bleedin', all on that day So I run to the river It was boilin', I run to the sea It was boilin', I run to the sea It was boilin', all on that day So I run to the Lord Please hide me, Lord Don't you see me prayin'? Don't you see me down here prayin'? But the Lord said Go to the Devil, the Lord said Go to the Devil He said go to the Devil All on that day So I ran to the Devil He was waitin', I ran to the Devil He was waitin', ran to the Devil He was waitin', all on that day I cried, power, power (power, Lord)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

love this - you did good - Nina is one of my patron saints :D

super cool song bro love it, be well

You’re simply making us proud here! Singing and playing at same time makes it powerful! You’re gifted @edprivat

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great version! I have a friend who's daughter's name is Nina and her son's name is Simon. I never connected it but now it clicked in. )))

lol send it to him hehe
let him listen to this one
@edprivat you killed it bro !!!
well done

Killer! Love me some Nina Simone!!

it reminds me of Jonas Rathsman feat. Josef Salvat- Complex. sounds kind of similair. but maybe only just for me

A great song by Nina I wanted my wife to learn this song when she was in her singing mode
But that said this is an awesome take on it

Love your voice, what a great song. I recall hearing this song many years ago and have not heard it in awhile. Did a little investigating and found out that one of the first recordings was performed by Les Baxter back in the 1950's. Eunice Kathleen Waymon, known professionally as Nina Simone, recorded it in 1965.

YOU HAVE THE MUSICAL POWER !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73