Basim - Heartbeat (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


it's a song from Basim, a Danish RnB singer, listening to it today I wanted to change so many things, it was recorded months ago,

I leave you guys with the lyrics!

Heartbeat

Yea.... Baby... Heartbeat, Heartbeat... Heartbeat, Heartbeat... Heartbeat...
Thinkin bout the day I let you slip away Now I see I made a mistake And I know that baby I guess we all live and learn but the learn keeps burnin' I often dream that you're here with me Laughing loud, holding hands, O-M-G So I'm here alone on the phone Tryna get you to come back home now I missin the way that you wear your hair I missin the way that I knew you cared What have I done? Cuz I know deep inside that I've lost that one
(Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) feel so still (Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) And now I can't feel My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me (Cuz my heartbeat, heartbeat) lost its cold The reason that I live, it's all for you My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me
Everyone around says forget about you That you aint comin' back, You and I are through But I keep holding on That maybe someday you walk back in my life I never meant to throw your love away Took you for granted, there's nothing else to say I got it bad, so bad Tell me what to do to get you back
I missin the way that you wear your hair I missin the way that I knew you cared What have I done? Cuz I know deep inside that I've lost that one
(Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) feel so still (Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) I can't feel My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me (Cuz my heartbeat, heartbeat) lost its cold The reason that I live, it's all for you My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me
I just can't stop this feelin' I need some kind of healin' (oh) Baby, I know you're the only one that can stop this pain going on, going on I need you baby to come and save me
(Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) (Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) feel so still My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me (Cuz my heartbeat, heartbeat) lost its cold The reason that I live, it's all for you My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me
(Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) (Now my heartbeat, heartbeat) feel so still My heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, I need you girl to rescue me (Cuz my heartbeat, heartbeat) The reason that I live, it's all for you So feel my heartbeat, so feel my heartbeat, Feel my heartbeat...yea, yea


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

So @elbrujo said that he will be working on our beat lol it really is about time :)

sounds amazing!

Thanks so much bro!!

good work man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77