777 by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This Is How We Grow

When I was sharing this song with you, I was explaining how different I felt about the song now , and how we all change, transform, evolve, a bit like water, going through the physical state of life, from of Ice, to liquid, to gas or Steem(pun intended).

Today I would like to share with you another chapter of my life that started in 2012.

I Woke Up

I was living in South Africa for few years, and during my stay here I had the chance to meet amazing people that became true friends, like Ndaba Mandela( the grand son on Nelson Mandela- but it's a story for another time maybe) or the mother of my children, my wife Lerato.

I really started to live , while the world around me was crumbling, piece by piece

When I speak about waking up, it's not your average cliche that you have in mind about a spiritual trip in Bali for few months, it's more a slowly descent to hell, because the very essence of what you believe in, the very fabric of reality is being destroyed right before your eyes.

It has a name, it's called cognitive dissonance.Your mind cannot compute what you are discovering, and most of the time negate the obvious truth.

I've spent countless hours researching on diverse subjects, from spirit science to Terrence McKenna, to every conspiracy theories out there, every religions you could possibly think of , quantum physics, every Psyops, the battle between mainstream media and alternative channels, David Ike, Alex Jones of course, what is a "shill", 9/11, vaccination and population growth agenda, the Blue Beam Project, the letters of Albert Pike, Free Masonry, the holographic universe, Flat Earth, The Corbett Report.

Once I opened the (pandora) box i could not have enough.My opinions started shaping little by little, like a sculpture taking form, I was transforming, and it was hurting me deeply.

I lost few friend along the way, that thought that I gone crazy , but met the most important person of all, my wife.For her I was making lots of sense, and it allowed me to become the best version of myself without fear and for that I am so thankful.

From a technical point of view, while going through these changes, i severed my ties with my french production company at the time, so i was creating everything from home at my own cost.I was meditating when this song came to me.

No pretty strings, no orchestra, no back ups, just me, myself and I.

That's actually what led me to Steemit.I wouldn't have never discovered it without this HUGE transformation that took place, I feel that this platform is for all the people out there that are like me, the inventors, precursors, conspiracy theorists, dejects, neglects, dreamers, that were actually right all along.

Good Job :)

@edprivat

777 by Ed Privat

When did it start
when did we stop
acting like we care

when did we change
we changed the game
acting like we care

We got it all wrong

when will we start
taking the blame
acting like we care

when will we change
in our name
acting like we dare

we got it all wrong

You think you know the reason why
you here?

we got it all wrong , we got it all wrong

#edprivat #777 #truth #Steemit #change


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Don't forget to ask me for as song request ( a song meaningful to you, you can tell the story around it if you want), i always accept a challenge. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :)

Sort:  

777 means a lot bro

True that!!!

Man your song was awesome it really remind me of my old day ,how much i changed ,also it gave me some of my old memories back from those days..Really Thank-you man i really appreciate it and keep them coming .

Hey Uxman that's so nice of you to say . I am checking your blog :)

Hey Ed. Stunning sound and beautiful vibe you have going on here. I have just been commenting on @samcook about some teacher who have gone through similar experiences, don't know if you are aware of the likes of Rupert Spira (The Transparency of Things), Jan Frazier (The Freedom of being) the list is quite exhaustive, but suffice to say some wonderful words out there and on you tube Paul Hedderman is Particularly straight-talking on 'Zenbitchslap.com' anyway beautiful vocals and really, as I say Love the vibe, and resonate with your story as I am sure many will.

Hey @kryptoe you have a new follower :) me! Thanks I am already checking for Rubert Spira, Jan Frazier, and Paul Hedderman is awesome ( I know Zenbitchslap.com) .
I am so happy I took the courage to share it , and having people sharing their own experience makes it so much more worth it and give a feeling of completion to it
Thank you!

great blog buddy you have my favorite No. 777

777 is a sacred one too @revealer777 :) . It follows people around like a good friend.

Wow divine very beautiful piece

Thanks ! I see the pun intended :) 777 being the holy number

This life is never perfect. what ever happen in your life always believe that it must surely come to pass. Every average man has experienced the same story like your own. We believe that only God can put that perfection in you.

"Every average man has experienced the same story like your own" you really nailed it @mecherine

Congratulations @edprivat, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 14166 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3870.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hopefully see you tomorrow my bot friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28