A to Z by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



LISTEN TO A to Z ON DSOUND

DIVIDE and CONQUER

I wrote this song in 2012, and recorded it in 2013 on my own.I lost it during what is know now as "FriedGate" when my HDD fried.

I recovered it few days ago as I was actively looking for it in sent emails.

After few days of reworking on it, I managed to get something good, with a bit of saturation.

LISTEN TO A to Z ON DSOUND

A to Z was written in a time where our eyes where being opened to the depth of how corrupt society was becoming,
It's about how we are being manipulated and how cryptic the hidden agenda is, with many layers of distractions, pools of propaganda and effective conditioning.

So naturally it Inspired to make my own cryptic song A to Z with layers of truth laying somewhere in-between the words you think you hear.

Technically it was inspired by Brazilian bossa nova and hip hop.No particular band or song in mind.
I had to duplicate a one track song because the levels were so low. I used a recovery plugin called Denoiser to suppress white noise, equalized and compressed it to get a pop sound.It still very rough on the edges but I want to see if you guys enjoy it, and I will record it again for my second album if you do so.

LISTEN TO A to Z ON DSOUND

thanks for taking the time to read and listen!
Not many people has even listened to this song so I am excited to hear what you think

@edprivat

#NWO #Agenda #edprivat #AtoZ #Fakenews


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

@edprivat And we also love to read posts and listen to your songs, let's visit my blog

Done !! upvoted your latest post, very nice keep up the good work!

All right, thanks

love the combination of bossa and hip-hop.. you did it really good, and also the layers are spot on.
i was expecting the drums to get on rolling a bit more heavy on the bossa (samba) pattern (kk kk kk kk) but then it would loose the hip hop feel a bit, or it would be to tiring. but the guitar is keeping it in that area, and your vocal is absolutely fantastic.
cheers!

p.s. i just came back from Serbia, and going to Slovenia in an hour on another gig.. I'll contact you about your DAW as soon as I find some time. I have some questions. :)

Funny you said that@dimitrij because I tried it once or twice with a drummer just for jamming around, and the dude was putting the samba accentuation (kk kk kk kk) on the ride, or hi-hat, and it was changing the song completely.As I was saying I lost the Cubase project so It's a good occasion to start afresh and improve the song as a whole.I am surprised by the feedback in general, lol you never know until it's out there I guess!

PS: We are working on a solid business plan for myDAW.live, and when I say we it's my wife because I am terrible at life and administration...Ask as many questions as you want, I am on Utopian.io looking for coders at the moment, I've never done anything "corporate" related before so it's slow.

Go on your quest jedi , good luck in Slovenia bro !

just heard it and I enjoyed listening to it

Thank you so much my friend :) @arhaynez I was a bit unsure about this one

It was really good. But I'm sure you might be unsure with all the great songs you have.

wow thanks! That's so encouraging and humbling,I am gonna keep on making music like this type which i love and posting of course :)

That's reaaaaally nice

La ce te referi prin "this"? :))

ah sunt autist, da :))

Lol I used google translate haha . Ok nice one man :) hahaha

@edprivat amazing! And this time you impressed me even more with the storm troopers! Stay awesome brother!

hahahha @rumbledoor I couldn't help it what a nerd!!>Thanks man you too I love your last post on how to deal with stress HERE :)

Good post. So informative

Congratulations @edprivat, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4874 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9148.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01