This is Love by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I am releasing old songs at the moment and it feels like a catharsis, I am happy to be nearly done with my previous album and previous work, and I am gonna be able to focus on NEW SONGS, the SONG REQUESTS, maybe writer's request too, and rewarding everyone as we grow :)

LISTEN TO THIS IS LOVE ON DSOUND

I would like to make you discover a french song once in a while too, and a Jazz standard that I would rearrange to my taste.
Let me know what you think!

Back to the song:

It's a very nice Sunday ballad for you, I wrote and recorded 6 years ago, and never released it as a single

At the time there were another song with almost the same name that got released by another artist so I decided to keep it low profile.

I am happy to see if it will find its audience, it's a song about love, now few years later, it feels quite sad, whereas love is for me associated with happiness nowadays.

It shows again how we learn with time how to love the right way, the healthy way.

LISTEN TO THIS IS LOVE ON DSOUND

THIS IS LOVE

I watch your steps...
You watch mine getting strong
Your perfection never minds getting wrong
My next mistake will make you laugh
That's when I know, this is love

This is love

We share the best, but you're there when I need you
Next to me, when my ghosts drag me down
How was life, before you came
That's when i know, this is love

This is love

Why should I wait longer

I watch your steps
You watch mine getting strong
Your perfection never minds getting wrong
My next mistake will make you laugh
That's when I know, this is love

this is love

LISTEN TO THIS IS LOVE ON DSOUND

#Edprivat #original #song #thisislove #guitar #acoustic


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

lovely tune, great vibe and sublime sentiments, boy you have such talent!

That's nice of you to say :)

Nice song got me thinking, am all about love, guess what i did a cover for it, might tag you.

What?? Awesome ! I look forward to hear!

I really like the silhouette picture

Gift me vote

@edprivat amazing job as allways brother!

Thanks bro :)

Congratulations @edprivat, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 6068 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8817.99. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks man/bot i appreciate your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12