Your Eyes by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Have you ever been infatuated with someone to the point of intoxication?

I wrote and recorded this song quite a while back, but I can still remember what I felt when I wrote it.

We are such an adaptive specie, I can throw you tomorrow in a new environment, culture with a new language, and I can ensure you that you will become part of that culture in no time.

This what we do.We adapt. Same goes for people and love.You can either love someone from the get go, or you can learn to love them, even your enemies.

I know it sounds easier said than done, but we are a pretty remarkable specie for that matter.

That's what infatuation is about, writing a story bigger than life, when life lacks of that "je-ne-sais-quoi".

I have to be honest with you , I cringe a little bit listening to this song, It's partially because I didn't know myself at the time, and I can hear it in the music.I really didn't what love means neither, what real dedication it takes, to find a partner for life, someone that you will share everything with even in the afterlife.

From a technical point of view, there are way too many instruments and influences (Jamiroquai,Just Jack, A drum solo at the end ) .

All the instruments that you hear are mostly played, trumpets, violins, guitar, piano, drum, bass. No samples, just pure a organic sound wave that was matching my craziness.

It was supposed to be my masterpiece hahaha .

I see it today as a testimony of my twenties, with all its excess and the quest of one self.

I hope you enjoy it

@edprivat

#youreyes #edprivat #Pop #Funk #love #original

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge. It need to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Credit: Photo by Brett Rubin
http://brettrubin.com/

Sort:  

I encourage this type of music .
I wisch that this guy will be famous
Nice post man so i upvote you and reblog it you are free to follow me

That's so nice of you :) Very happy! i'm following you

Thank you

You are best steem also

Hahah thanks !

as i know intoxication does affect mood like strong emotions such as anger, fear, and loneliness tend to hasten impairment. The psychological and social effects of alcohol (and the placebo effects) are also magnified by expectations. @edprivat

Nice one man! We all have expectations, and when disappointment comes , that's when the infatuation kicks in almost as a way to counter-effect that sadness of reality. We often get infatuated with people that don't care about us. Interesting comment thanks!

Dope vibes and music, love how u integrated the beatbox with the soulful approach. Kudos!

Thanks !If it's been approved by @djlethalskillz, then my job here is done :)

hahaha Keep on mah man! Kudos ;)

I wrote a song a couple years ago after a sudden break up- totally out of the blue and under odd circumstances. I wrote a song that I never really was about to find a melody to. I wrote it without my Guitar and once I tried to put it to music I never worked. Nonetheless, I could recite the lyrics any time any day because they were how I dealt with a tough time in my life.

Music has always been a way for me to express and decompress. Sounds like it has been an outlet for you too.

Keep up the good work.

Thanks man! Maybe one day you could share it with us through a post, and inspire a collaboration with other musicians.?
Or you never know , maybe one day you'll find a melody to it. RIfle of chords that i shared yesterday took me a year to write, first the melody and the lyrics a year later, so you know , you never know :)
Decompress is such a french expression, "Decompresser" !

Thanks for the comment!

Maybe you are right @edprivat. I have not really posted any of my music here on Steemit yet- which is odd considering it’s such a big part of my life. I guess I’m just a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to the sorts and I want deliver...

P.s - sorry for the late reply.. It appears that your response fell between the cracks for a couple days. I doubled checked this morning and saw it- glad i went back and looked!

No worry, sometimes I can't even answer because the website is too busy, so you have to come back later.
I totally understand the perfectionist side, but I take Steemit as an exercise, to learn how to let go, first of old content and create some new in the process. It's been quite liberating, even the one that didn't reach any audience, I am still happy it's out there now.
I think that's what I am looking for on steemit, a realness that you don't have on a pretty EPK ( electronic press kit) of an artist. There's a certain rawness that makes the experience much more human.And everybody is a creator so there's no animosity just people to connect with.Wow that was long sry

It’s all good man no worries. I enjoy reading your thoughts. I’m pretty new to steemit and I’m still getting the hang of things hearing others experience helps me develop myself here on the platform.

Dude I love your blog ! I need an animator for a kid channel project are you interested?
You're doing great man rep of 46!

Thank you so much- that’s really awesome of you to say!!
I’m certainly willing to lend whatever knowledge and skills I can. My animation experience is somewhat limited but I can definitely produce something. I followed you, let’s stay in touch for sure— id love to collaborate!!

Awesome, I will show you what I started doing, for now I was using sandbox video games for animations, and i produce the music too.
It's on youtube, it's not great, but it's a long term project :) thanks for your answer!

This was beautiful and really heartfelt. Keep posting more! Thanks.

Thank you so much I will :)

Music heals the soul
Brings happiness
And great energy

You are so right @emlimig ! Thanks for your input!

Congratulations @edprivat, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 14062 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3867.09. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

We've done it again my robot friend!

Signed 1010101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88