[The journey] 'I haven't forgot about you & I wish I could' (Chapter 4)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Good evening guys! It's @elbrujo aka Segovia again, bringing you another joint, continuing that lo-fi hip-hop thematic that I love so much. This is my new instrumental piece, which for me, evokes calm and at the same time, sadness.

There's no significant background behind this piece, honestly. After a long night of insomnia, vague thoughts and happy and sad conversations at the same time, I ended up watching the movie 'Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind' and for some non-specific reason, watching it inspired me to get up this morning and build this beat from scratch. The beat contains dialogues from the movie, accompanying an unused sample that rested in an old file folder. I tried to make some strong and solid drums but at the same time, they aren't too aggressive and still transmitted tranquility. I added also very subtle sub-bass lines and some bells in specific places over the length of the joint to accentuate the sample.



And that's all guys, if you enjoy this joint don't forget to follow me on my Souncloud up there, and also to upvote this post, resteem and share if you wish. I hope that you like this one. Thanks for reading and hearing my dudes & dudettes!

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I like the piano a lot... the voices give them some kind of storytelling vibe

That was the goal I was going for, I'm glad you liked it

Welcome to steemit and thank you for sharing your talent with us. It was great to have you on the show. Hope to see you again!!

Thank you elizabeth! I hope to see you again soon

Love it! The piano is my favorite! Upvoted :)

Thank you so much crystal! Your workout post are great btw, I've learn a couple of things from them to implement on my routines too

We have a Yamaha U3 in our home :-)

Do you play? I would love to hear some or maybe sample something from you!

wow, this is just my speed! I really love this!

I'm thankful for your input on this fam

I liked the mix with movie and the piano sounds perfect and real! <3

I've listened to your work and it took my breath away man. Thanks for your feedback on this.

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10