[The journey] And just like that, our love died last night (Chapter 8).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



New tuesday, new track!

Hi my fellow steemians, it’s @elbrujo a.k.a “Segovia” communicating with all of you. This time I want to show you a little track a made last night while I was sample digging. Since last week I’ve been dedicated to polish my sampling skills and this is the one of the results of it. I personally don’t like the tone and atmosphere of this track, I think it can be a little bit sad but, I guess that’s how I felt while making it (I’ve been feeling like that very often in the past days).

A monotone drum pattern with some hidden percussion hits here and there, over a sample taken from “Death’s Regret”, a song from the OST of the anime “Death Parade”, a pretty good and interesting series. The dialogues you hear in the track are from the movie “Closer” starring Natalie Portman and Jude Law (That dialogue bit in particular has been used a lot of times as a sample in lo-fi hiphop but I felt that it was suitable for what I was trying to achieve with the track).

The name of the sample and the theme of the movie were the inspiration for the title, although, as I said before, I think it was inspired also by the way I felt at that particular moment.



Anyway, you can find this track on my Soundcloud (If you follow me on there, it would help me a lot as well, there you can find more of my ‘music’).



Well, as always, I hope you guys and gals like this track better than I do. Don’t forget to please, upvote, resteem and follow, but even if you listen, that already would be awesome. Thanks!


I’m currently posting tracks on Choon as well, you can check them (and this one) out there. https://choon.co/tracks/0keceqomgzq/our-love-died-last-night


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbrujo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Isaria! Thanks, thanks a lot for this, it really really means so mucho to me!

This beautiful @elbrujo! Much respect, another touching tune <3

My number one inspiration at the moment! Thanks for your feedback D, it's the most important thing to me.

Awe you <3
It's always a pleasure, your music is amazing <3

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks a lot!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14