[The journey] A lo-fi afternoon with you (Chapter 9).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Hello people of steemit! This is @elbrujo a.k.a 'Segovia' back at you with more lo-fi filled content. This time I bring to you a lay back, chill instrumental titled 'An afternoon with you'.


I had for a month of two a Dilla-inspired vibraphone loop in a old folder, so I decided to listen to it and inmediatly fell in love with it. I chopped it up in two parts, warped it and mixed it to give it a more 'dusty sound' to it. I made some basic drum patterns, I don't know why I wanted to made it simple, just, some simple drums to give the track a relaxing vibe. I also added some sax licks here and there to make the track less repetitive and to accentuate some changes through it. I recommend listening to this track with headphones, there are sub-bass patterns all over the track that makes it feel more full, but it's almost imperceptible. The voice clip is from a 1938 movie called "You can't take it with you", I found it while sample diggin' last night and, I don't know why I felt romantic while making this beat in particular and decided that, that piece of dialogue was perfect for this joint.

Well guys, that's all for now. I'm currently planning to do some sort of 'time-lapse' video about how I make a beat from scratch, still in development though, I have a very old pc and it does not help that much with it but, it's coming so, stay tuned if you are interested in watching how my humble lo-fi beats are made.
I love you guys, thanks for listening to my music in advance and, don't forget to upvote, resteem and share with your friends if you like what you hear. Below there are links to Souncloud and Choon, you can follow me there too!

https://choon.co/tracks/0jpbpgsr6ws/an-afternoon-with-you

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

smile.png i loved it!

I love you!

Very nice... Tune!!

Another great song! Upvoted :)

Thanks a lot crystal!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbrujo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07