Episode 5: 'Lonely wanderer' — by Segovia ['Muju principles' Beat-tape].

in #dsound6 years ago


Good evening guys and gals. It's @elbrujo here, aka Segovia. It's wednesay, so therefore I'm bringing a new episode of my beat-tape, 'Muju principles'. This track is called 'Lonely wanderer'.


I friend showed me this sample from Looperman and I loved it, I arranged a different drum pattern this time, added two sets of open hats, a boombap like snare because it sounds more full and heavy, a subtle hi-hat panned to the right and sub-bass lines under the bass of the original sample. I sampled dialogues from chapter 4 of Samurai Champloo. In this chapter the party divides and ends up clashing between them, as they take sides in a gang war while visiting a city. I totally loved this exchange so decided to use it. The title cames from the fact that Mugen acts like a rogue thug in this chapter, so, yeah!

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy this track. I'm excited for this project and it will be over soon. Stay put for last two episodes and any other beat that I upload in the time between them. Love you guys, don't forget to share, upvote and resteem. Choon link below:

choon.co/tracks/0vw74q2jrwi/lonely-wanderer



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Quality

Thanks a lot for your feedback. It's very valuable to me.

this is so fresh, the swing on your drums is spot on. definitely going to bump this tonight while driving around

Thanks man! I've been working hard on making my drums sound better so this means a LOT to me.

Ahhh it was too short... meaning that as a compliment, I know that it's maybe the way it's meant to be :)

The last two tracks will be longer, I promise:(. Thanks for the kind words yidneth<3

Oh, it it's meant to be short then they have to be short... it's your creation and they're as long as they are meant to be, but kid of longed for more :) You're welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbrujo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85