[The journey] Would you share a bottle of gin with me? (Lo-fi — Chapter 26).

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


FINALLY BACK AND FREE! Good evening my fellow steemians, it is I, @elbrujo aka 'Segovia'. I'm glad that I'm finally available to get onto production again. Please, excuse my absence, I had family over, they were spending some days on the city and the last time I saw them, it was almost 2 years ago so, I had to dedicate some time to them. Unfortunately, this delayed some of the projects I was working on but I'm ready to get back on track.

Before I give you a little bit of background info about this particular track, I want to inform you about some things. The first one is that, as I stated before, my release of 'Muju principles' has been delayed further, but I'm now free to work on it again. Got so many ideas about how I want to rework some of the tracks and use some cool new production tricks I've learned since last month. The second and final thing I want to add is that, the polishing process of the beat-tape will probably be slow due to some nice new things I started to work on so, I want to deliver new music and, at the same time, release the full lenght tape.
While I try to find a balance between reworking older projects and making new ones, please, enjoy 'Ginebra' (Gin, in spanish). I had this sample since may of this year sitting in a project, it's a 4 bar loop from Mario Molina's 'Beba'. I fell in love with those guitar chords back then and decided to finish whole track for good. I'm playing myself the drums and kept them simple, added some foleys in the form of audio samples of vinyl stutters and some scratches here and there. I isolated the bass from the original sample and sidechained it to the drums. Some high pass filters and voilá. Really loved this sample so, I plan to work with more of it in the future, since I discovered that the song had so many good pieces that I kinda feel sorry that I only used this chord progression only.


I love you guys, expect to see me more often around here! Choon link below!
Ginebra



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing @elbrujo!!
Mucho love & huggins coming your way <3

Huggings for you as well D! Thank you!

Okay, honestly I opened you post because of the titel hoping it would be about manking Gin yourself, but honestly I really dig the song! I am really seeing this in a setting in a luxurious hotel on the beach with palmtrees around it...and yeah, maybe a gin with a stick of lemongrass in there mad even add to the picture...

Sweet going!

Hahaha, sorry for the kinda misleading title. I really appreciate that you dig the song, thank you so much!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Ah man!!!! This is seriously dope!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 real!! Im in love with that crackly guitar too!!!!

Thank you so much my man, it means a lot coming from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86