Monster Men (Iggy Pop Cover) Space Goofs Intro | ExzorLtg

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Cover.jpg

Good night creatures, throughout this month I will be sharing versions of horror songs for all of you guys, this to celebrate my favorite month.

October Rocks with @Exzorltg


this time I will share with you a song by the artist Iggy Pop called Monster Men, which I met when I was a kid in the tv series Space Goofs.

Few remember this funny cartoon about some aliens who had a machine to become humans and walk among us, it was certainly something that terrorized many people between the 80s and 90s.

Monster Men | Iggy Pop

Five little monsters were riding through space
Their spaceship broke and they fell into this place
They gotta get out but they don't know how
So they're waiting and waiting in a creepy creepy house
The whole human race is already pretty loony
But the ones who move in this house are gonna go boony
Monsters live on tv never in the zoo
Hang around with us and you'll be a monster too
Lalala lalalala we like monster men
Lalala lalalala we like monster men

All the instruments were recorded by me, the drums were programmed in Addictive Drums and everything was recorded in Acoustica Mixcraft; The voices of the French girls were courtesy of @dreamsaboutcats and the little kids @aidarojaswriter.

apart from recording the song I decided to do something I liked to do as a child, draw myself as a character in the cartoon, I did it based on the features of the protagonists and an illustration of Iggy Pop that was made for an album cover, so this is my alien monster men version.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png


I hope you have nightmares and a horrible night, see you tomorrow with more horror songs.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28