Beat Battle Entry S2 R12 - Ray of Sunshine Theme

in #dsound6 years ago


Here's my entry into the beat battle this week. This is an older one I made so hopefully the production on it holds up but I feel it fits the theme perfectly so I had to enter it. Here's a soundcloud link as a backup. soundcloud.com/fresheiremusic/ray-of-sunshine-beat-battle-entry-on-steemit
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thanks Ken! Appreciate it :)

No problem my dude, i started releasing my Dessert EP thru d-sound, 3 to 4 of the songs are your beats so check it out. I've only upload 2 songs so far - https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180613t182539109z-what-are-you

https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180613t201241231z-need-to-be

Will do man. I'll check it out now in a min

You definitely captured the theme very well in this one! It almost has a Celtic flavour to it at times which I really enjoy.

That's awesome. Thanks so much :)

Woahhhhhhh yes yes yesssss.

Love how you set the tone in the first 32 seconds and then here comes that summer anthem type feel.

And wow what a build-up of energy starting at 0:56 and then that drop at 1:05 is EPICCCCC. So cool how you pause for almost two seconds and then hit us with that burst of summer, upbeat energy right after.

And if that wasn't enough you hit us with another one at 2:38 holy smokes does that hit with so much energy (maybe a little clarity issues when it hits; sounds a little fuzzy) but wow is this the arrangement of this beat amazing in my opinion.

Appreciate you sharing this with the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34