Save a Prayer (Duran Duran) - Cover version with FL Studio

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here's my instrumental cover version made by FL studio of an old song "Save a Prayer" by the great Duran Duran. I did it around 5 years ago, back then I still have plenty much time to learn a little about music production. Turns out music production is complex and I don't have any energy and time left to dig deeper into this hobby :P

There's nothing special about this cover version, really. I just fascinated by the strange synth sound and notes made by Nick Rhodes.

You'll find how lazy I am by hearing the drum sample on this cover version. I just put it there without any editing or mixing whatsoever. Lol.

This is a nostalgia. I missed my PC with FL Studio. I missed Acid Pro.


It's on my soundcloud too


P.S. years has passed and now I'm satisfied with Garage Band installed on my Ipad :D



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Not bad. Nick Rhodes does have a bit of his own style doesn't he?

Yeah, I think he is one of the most important figure when it comes to New Wave era :)

Nice instrument

Thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gibic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like duran duran. Nice post @gibic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77