Deeper by GJART

in #dsound5 years ago


The first mix of Deeper used complete vocal loop sentences. In the end we decided we preferred the version without them. The title however still comes from them. Dear Prudence (Siouxsie and the Banshees’ version) had been playing earlier and this sound made it into the track along with some Bronski Beat. Overall it has a Freemasons vibe courtesy of some F9 loops by them.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0l7pm438svy/deeper

FOLLOW GJART :
twitter.com/GJARTmusic
gjartmusic.com
facebook.com/gjartmusic
instagram.com/gjartmusic
choon.co/artists/gjart
steemit.com/@gjart
musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x9addce5bd6ee2426d451f9e029f1d759654ac97a
open.spotify.com/artist/3cubJhTBqpkM1w3ChMSolL
itunes.apple.com/es/artist/gjart/1255174328?l=en

More about GJART :

GJART was created in 2015. In reality it has been over 30 years in the making. As a huge fan of electronic music since the early 80s, I always wanted to play and write music but for various reasons never had the chance.

From the summer of 2015 to May 2017 I worked on many tracks, eventually selecting the best 10 for my debut album. In June 2017 Revelation was ready and was released. It contains 10 instrumental tracks from synth pop to EDM and trance with a chillout end.

My musical interests and influences are very wide; Ella Fitzgerald to Pink Floyd wide. What they all have in common is great melody and hooks, something that I try to emulate in my music. Lyrics are also important to me so I try not to write trite ones and often put cultural references in them.

Since the summer of 2017 I have released a further 12 singles, been remixed by the Producer Tobi and completed two remixes: (Juxta’s Peaceful Tranquility and Downward Spiral Mantra’s Malasana Gallery)

This year I have collaborated extensively with the amazing musician, producer and serial collaborator Deggsy aka @nakedverse This lead to my sophomore album Canorous being released with eight synth-pop tracks and a couple of surprises.

If you made it this far, thanks for reading and don’t forget to follow me here and on all the socials.

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75