H20 (A very dark, moist piece of electronica)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I wrote this track a few years when I was going through a bit of a water phase, everything seemed to have samples of water, the sea, dripping taps etc. I don't know why, it just seemed to work out that way! It's also got some crazy electronic noises, a wandering bassline and some apocalyptic voices. I'll probably upload it to Musicoin tomorrow, but until then think of it as a Steemit exclusive!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

My Music on Spotify


Here's some other places you may find me...

Sort:  

great bass sound mate

Thanks! I like it's wandering nature, it never really fits into a groove, other people hate it for that reason, it's a Marmite bassline!

well im in the like it camp :)

Great Intro , Marmite dont'cha just hate it ;) But that Bass line is cool , It sounds like it being controlled by the mod wheel /pitch wheel maybe ? .

Thanks! There may be, I don't remember too clearly! I'm pretty sure it made the Subtractor synth in Reason, quite possibly some mod wheel action....

Reason! now that is a bit of complicated software , had it , but could I get to grips ..... Nah !
Anyway's what ever you did sounds cool :)

Extra points for getting the word moist into the headline! Love the apocalyptic voices :-)

Thanks! It's the first time I've used it in a musical context!

Haha :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75