Second Contact

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Some of you may have heard a track I posted a few weeks ago that was a remix of an avant-garde classical piece by Luciano Berio. Here's another piece of the trilogy. This time it's a remix of Kontakte, by Karlheinz Stockhausen. Stockhausen was inspirational to me and helped me put the history of electronic music in context, his experiments with tape and electronic devices in the 1950's & 1960's were influential and inspiring to a whole world of musicians, and set the stage for the synthesisers we have today...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

My Music on Spotify


Here's some other places you may find me...

Sort:  

Oh wait you already have the sound of the MRI scanner lol :-)

I could seriously work with this!

fantastic, trippy stuff here grizzle :)

Thanks Mr Turtle, glad you liked it, it's an oldie but a goodie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75