Groke [#021]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Groke comes from my third album, Railwave. It was written quite a few years ago using Reason, and is quite chilled out, almost Drum & Bass in style, just a little bit slower. There's a video for this track too which I filmed in an aquarium which matches the mood nicely, it's on my Steemit page somewhere if you want to check it out...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


Railwave is released by my label, Uncle Bob's Records. It's available on limited edition cassette via Uncle Bob's Bandcamp store.

You can listen to more of my music at Musicoin or Choon.

Here's the whole album on Soundcloud:

The Catalogue

This is an ongoing project to catalogue my music, one track at a time, via Dsound. It's all gotten a little messy over the years, so time to regroup and work out what's where. I'll be including remixes, collaborations, soundtracks, some real rarities and more. I'll be aiming to post a tune a day, and anticipate it will take me a while to go through it all, I hope you enjoy the journey...

My Latest on Spotify



Bit, Bobs & Beats #1 by Matthew Greasley - Stream on Spotify

Sort:  

very epic sounding stuff mate, would like to see the vid , got a link ? :)

Thanks! Here's the video, it's as simple as t gets, just one take on an old iPhone, with a few filters...

that looks great, simple, but so effective , really does suit the music too :)

The melodies make you think and like the atmosphere you created here, sounds like the aquarium would definitely work well in the video too!

Thanks Nick, glad you liked it. I posted the video under Turtle's comment if you fancy a peek...

Good seeing you again, my friend. Cool tune!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13