Steem Monsters Music || 'Forest Awoken' [Original Score]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Title: Forest Awoken
Composition/arrangement by @harrisonmir.

goblinsorcerer.png

Hey all, hope you're all having a great week! I was actually working on a bunch of Steem Monsters voice modulation presets this week for when we kick off the voice acting (wicked fun, looking forward to sharing some demos) when I had this little melody pop into my head multiple times. It was the kind of thing that at a certain point I had to just stop for a minute and make it into something. Here's a working demo of what I got from it.

Personally, the green splinter has kind of been my personal favorite so far. The lore behind it that's already coming from the community is super impressive (big ups to @carrieallen and @chrisroberts), and I've always gravitated towards the 'green' teams. Favorite Pokemon starter? Bulbasaur. Favorite RPG role? Healer/support. Recycling? Yes. I don't know, I always go green.

As I was playing around with this melody, it seemed super appropriate for the green splinter as it was. I didn't really set out to accomplish any specific goals or benchmarks with this tune, but this is just kind of where it fell. It definitely has the edginess/suspense in the strings to support an action/thriller kind of sequence, but towards the end, the fully orchestrated melody from the intro gives it kind of an epic, thematic, 'last stand' kind of feel for our wilderness-guarding friends.

I've found myself really composing a lot of the intense stuff first. I think @isaria is doing the same. I don't think we necessarily did this on purpose, but I was kind of thinking about that for a while. I think it's for a similar reason that I structure some of my more intense electronic/dance music the same way. I usually start with the 'drop' because as a 'writer' (I use that term loosely) to me it's more important to see where the destination is before I define the journey. A very similar mantra applies to scoring the music for these creatures and Splinterlands races I think. Once we know what their biggest conflicts will sound like, we can musically define everything that leads up to it.

Thanks for listening!

You can listen to my previously posted Steem Monsters scores/SFX here (newest to oldest):
Making a DRAGON ROAR from scratch in Serum.
Necessary Shift: Composition by @harrisonmir
The Trading Room: Composition by @isaria
Summoner's Strife: Composition by @harrisonmir
The Splinterlands: Composition by @isaria

earthbannertest.png
Central dividers by - @calumam

Follow @steemmonsters for more news and updates!



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

OHMAIGAHD THIS IS SO COOL!!!!!!!

Thanks Lilly!! Much love to you! 🤓

Beautiful mate, my fav starter was Chikorita lol

Thanks @hz432creations, really appreciate it! And yeah of course, that's a good one too! I always felt like the grass starters aligned with the gym orders better you know? They were the strategic choice lol. :D

Probably yes, but not in Gold and Silver haha the first two gyms were a nightmare and I was 7 years old, probably I never grinded so hard in my pokèmon career!

Haha dude, right? Those games were no joke. In my adult life I started like stat crunching and shit not even realizing how much went into the mechanics 😆

You always do such an amazing job dude! It sounds great!

That sounds awesome, i really liked it!✌👍💕🎼🎶🎵🎧

Your very welcome👍😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09