Heaterville - Man in City featuring Phenom Wess / Hip Hop / West Coast Trap

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a dope record and one of my first records that i'm actually proud of. I’ve recorded alot of records to get to this point. The record still needs some work but the potential of this record is great. The hook is super catchy and relatable. Everybody wants to be the man in their city. I took a part of Phenom Wess’s verse and made it the hook and it just sounded right so i kept it. The sample that you hear in the beginning is playing backwards. I broke out some tricks on this one. I broke out my signature sound which im experimenting still to get it right but its on some west coast / trap vibe. A dope bassline and some dope vocal chops to add to it. Phe drops some real cadenced bars to let the beat ride. A semi- conscious track that makes you think about being the man in your city. Hope you rockin wit it.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

diggin it as always man. def rockin with this joint

thanks for rockin wit it bro!

images.png
This cat saw/guitar? in the back is awesome! Reminds of Crimsonland themes. Vocal choooops!!! PERFECT! You should rap more man!

oh that's not me rapping that's my boy Phenom, but good lookin and thanks for checking me out!

super dope track man. you're a talented producer

thanks bro appreciate the kind words..

fuckin' fire!

good looking bro!

omg what a bomb!!

Hi! Cool track! In my STEEMIX series I really want to create one hip hop mix. Can I include your track too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83