Reminded (original song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Lyrics:

I took the long way down a road I've never known
late at night, the blinding rain has kept me cold
and over the years I may have let my hair grow
but it's only a means to see to my soul

And foolishly, sometimes, I've kept my eyes closed
And at times I've not been able to see the middle of the road
The road I took goes through some bitter and jagged lines
All the twists and turns have kept me far behind

I've seen highways take off to the skies
winding away till they fade into the night
tattooed and branded to show where I've been
to keep a stronghold on things I did
They keep me reminded of who I am

Each day takes me to a place I've never turned
Each day is another chance to get burned
Decisions are the keys to where you will roam
So use them wisely down whichever road you go

I've seen highways take off to the skies
winding away till they fade into the night
tattooed and branded to show where I've been
to keep a stronghold on the things I did
They keep me reminded of who I am


©2018 Jeff Hightower (@hornetmusic)

To listen on Choon visit:
choon.co/tracks/0h89azt9pzl/reminded


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @hornetmusic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wohoo! We found your music amazing and therefore we featured you in our Original Sunday curation. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10