The Googly - A Demon Lost In The Woods (Part 2) [Original Track - Glitch Hop]

in #dsound6 years ago


As promised, here is part two of the track I posted yesterday. This second part essentially came about because I received some criticism about the version posted yesterday that it was a little tame, so I took it upon myself to make something a bit more complicated. This time the song is taken into pure glitch hop territory (look, I listened to a lot of The Glitch Mob at the time and much of what I was making was in part inspired by them) and became a large part of my live sets at the time.

This track was made entirely in Ableton and features some heavily effected drums that drive this track. Still the constant melody of the original holds the whole thing together. If you listen closely, you might notice some field recordings of fireworks going on in the background.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

music you love is not good I love to hear

uhhh... thanks?

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80