Adrian Rowe - Tattered Orchid [Techno-Ambient Original Track]

in #dsound6 years ago


It's been a little while since I've posted any music and as I approach completion on a new song I've decided to go ahead and upload a track that never quite made it onto DSound for some reason. I've had a month or two to sit on this one and over time I've grown pretty fond of it. I would put it up there as some of my favorite work that I've made personally, but I guess that is for you to decide.

Tattered Orchid as a song title is a nonsense title generated by a Lana Del Rey song title generator online. I have a habit of doing that. I can't be the only person who has project after project of nonsense titles for work in progress songs. I love making them, I hate naming them.

The photo I'm uploading with it is from my recent trip to New York as I venture into the subway. Nothing more to it than that.

As for the production, the drums are coming from the Electron Machinedrum. The mains synth for this song comes from a Reaktor ensemble based on the sounds of Stranger Things that I really enjoy using from time to time. Pads are also based on a Reaktor Ensemble. Much of this track gets run through a Max For Live emulation of Mutable Instruments Clouds which provides a disintegrating vibe to this song. The idea for this over all was to have a melancholy song that falls apart at the breakdown.

Thanks for checking this one out. Hopefully I'll be back soon with some new music for you this week.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Trying to listen but the playback wasn't working. Hopefully it will tomorrow.

Hopefully you got a chance to check it out.

Finally working for me yesssssssssssssssssss

nice tune...cold an dark

Thanks! Much appreciated.

We need to collab on a few tracks man

I'm hopefully wrapping up this new track I'm working on this week. I'd be happy to send you the stems for it.

Let's make it haaaapppppiiiiinnnn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25