Adrian Rowe - Alone As A God [ORIGINAL TRACK/TECHNO]

in #dsound5 years ago


In short, I've been away because I've been spending less time on the internet and more time playing video games and making music. As well as general summer dad stuff. It's been a good vacation.

So, last weekend I finally got over my nerves and played several of my own tracks out. I don't DJ much anymore, but I got offered a slot at a small party in a beautiful location. About 3,500 feet up on a mountain overlooking the forest. Too good to pass up. Mostly old friends with likeminded music tastes. It seemed like a good chance to play some tracks that have been long dormant on the hard drive out. The true goal for me was to play them in a set without anyone noticing that they were mind.

In that, it actually went really well. The tracks went over great. People danced. It was good times.

Most importantly though, I realized I've most likely been too hard on my own music and that I should put these out more often. I maybe post 1 track for every 70 started and I need to get over my self doubt. It's the classic artistic struggle. As I've moved more into making more aggressive techno, it's stalled my desire to share it with most of my friends. Most of them aren't into Techno and just wouldn't get where I'm coming from. I was more willing when my music had more of a melodic approach, but the more abrasive you get the more you understand it's meant to be targeted at a more specific audience.

Enough about that though, this was made in about 10 hours over the course of two days. It's self-mastered, so if the response is good I might seek out some professional mastering, but overall I'm pretty happy with it. Made in Ableton with almost entirely old drum samples processed to death. It is also my first time using Eventide's Blackhole plugin which I'm now an instant fan of. I can see why people love it so much. Speaking of video games, I've often said that Destiny 2 has these guns which would make great names for Techno tracks. This is names after a particularly good sounding gun in Destiny 2.

Not much more than that. Hope you enjoy. Soundcloud link as well for interested parties.

https://soundcloud.com/adrian-rowe/alone-as-a-god



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear @iamevilradio !
I was kinda thinking I'm going to hear some smoothing and calm song as I was wondering what is it like to be a lonely god!
But after listening to your piece, I should say this god is really angry! Or that's how I feel about it!
But I enjoyed the song, It has some fighting theme (or something around that)... I would like to encourage you to post more songs like this.
Let the world hear you! Loud and Clear!
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! The name is kind of a work in progress. It's the name of a gun in a video game I'm playing heavily lately and I just think they come up with some really fantastic names in that video game that would be better suited for Techno. I venture more into ambient music though and I might fiddle around with the names if I ever plan on giving this a full release. This is a step into a more aggressive direction for me so I hope you liked it. Thanks once again for listening. It's super cool getting the Curie vote, but my favorite part is getting legitimate feedback from people like you. Much appreciation for dropping a comment. Means a lot.

Thanks. One of these days I’m going to figure out what to do with all of these.

Posted using Partiko iOS

if you need pro, analogue mastering from Sweden, talk to me. Also if you want to set up your own record label,I can help you as well. Sorry for blatant self promotion, but if you have time, check out my services here http://www.alma.audio

Note: mastering is done by the same engineer who has been mastering Different Is Different Record's releases for the past 4-5 years. I can get you very affordable prices :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I might have to hit you up on the mastering side. I'm kind of in that weird area where I think I've got some solid tunes, but I'm pretty shit at approaching labels and the such. Part of that is not really knowing if I should have the tune mastered before I submit it to a label.

I've always wanted to start a label, but honestly I don't think I'm at a good place in my life to start one by myself. Nothing wrong, but just still active duty military and the reality is that it would just be a financial sink hole when I disappear for months and don't have other people to handle the label.

summer is the time when i am especially all the time away from the computer, also have no time to write so much. cool that I have found your article on the top of #techno
i will check it tonight :)

Thanks. Hope you enjoyed what you heard. I’m working on getting in a better posting habit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

About 3,500 feet up on a mountain overlooking the forest.

This is one aspect I loved most with the article, Just gone through this blog and was nice to hear about how talent is really cannot oppresed for quite long time even if one purposefully or otherwise ignore it. Music in the classic category is more difficult and long lasting than the other.

Anyhow loved to hear this music in the morning....Cheers

It was a really great experience. Not a ton of people, but the right people. Great vibes. The thing that was really cool is that it was one of the first times in maybe 5 or 6 years I managed to reconnect with some old friends from the local music scene. About a decade or so ago, I used to be the guy always trying to push electronic music in a pretty small town populated with punk and indie rock. Most people from that time frame moved on to different cities, but converging all this time later most of them have moved much further into electronic music over the years. It was a really cool chance to see how much they have developed artistically. Plus, the view wasn't anything to sneeze at either.

The best part is from minute 6 :) Good job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @iamevilradio, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66