Hunting Leviathan

in #dsound5 years ago


Genre: Dark Ambient

aka "iconDARK's Amazing Aquatic Adventure! (Safety Not Guaranteed)" The encounter was neither unexpected nor unplanned. Shame about the hardware, though; we must develop a more efficient (and expendable) nutrient delivery system.

This stretches the limit of "dark ambient" because I most certainly drop a breakbeat in the middle of it, but it fits. This was originally meant to have an outer space theme, but it sounded more aquatic as I went on. I didn't fight it... I just threw in one of my favorite sounds (a sonar ping) and went with the flow. The song that this was SUPPOSED to be still hasn't been written.

Video: http://bit.ly/iD-HuntL
Buy/Share/Stream: https://song.link/i/1417110293

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/81k2aivb6i/hunting-leviathan/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xc75c2907af0deb4b7bdf8d202c73249ca0292304

Appears on:

FOLLOW iconDARK


More about iconDARK:

I like what I like; I make what I make.

My electronic instrumentals range from eerie dark ambient to rock-influenced electronica to bass-heavy breakbeat. I refuse to limit myself to just one subgenre. The one unifying thread throughout my work stems from my lifelong love of imaginative fiction, horror movies, and tales of the paranormal… all of which make their way into the titles and themes of my music.

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @icondark!

You just got a 0.3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78