The Great Machine: Throat of the Burning God

in #dsound5 years ago


Genre: Dark Ambient / Soundscape

Video: http://bit.ly/iD-TotBG

"A thousand score serve the Great Machine unknowingly for every one that toils with awareness. Those that oppose it… even accidentally… are rare. And yet it makes no difference. The Great Machine consumes both servant and soldier, foe and sycophant alike with ravenous zeal. All who encounter it, even in passing, are bound for the infernal gears… bodies, minds, and souls ground asunder and consumed by the great engine of corruption. In their last moments, a precious few will hear the infernal bellow from the throat of the burning god before being tossed into the mechanisms that surround the Machine’s iron heart."

The Great Machine is a series of dark ambient tracks based on background material for a novella that I wrote a long time ago... back when I fancied myself a horror writer. "Throat of the Burning God" is the second of the series, and my favorite of all the dark ambient tracks I've written to date. The complete absence of musical elements only enhances the slowly building dread that culminates in... well, you'll hear for yourself...

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0ucya2zh5bl/the-great-machine-throat-of-the-burning-god/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xe4b09210ece304343fc328bfce5b3e718df2f5ff

Appears on:

FOLLOW iconDARK


More about iconDARK:

I like what I like; I make what I make.

My electronic instrumentals range from eerie dark ambient to rock-influenced electronica to bass-heavy breakbeat. I refuse to limit myself to just one subgenre. The one unifying thread throughout my work stems from my lifelong love of imaginative fiction, horror movies, and tales of the paranormal… all of which make their way into the titles and themes of my music.

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @icondark!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85