Med Track X

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is another song from my unrealeased mediation CD that would have never worked as a mediation CD. this was made entirely in ableton and I had a lot of fun cutting up samples and putting them back together. This project is around five years old and it is exciting to bring it out to the world through dsound. This song definitely goes through a lot of zones but is fairly rhythmically driven which is why I think it wouldn't really work well for mediation. I'm not really sure what this would be good for, not great dance music not great mediation. It might be perfect for yoga though, or maybe a walking mediation. Let me know if you were able to use this as part of your daily practice.

It features some buddhist chants, but its from so long ago I can't recall what they are, I think I got them from archive.org which is a great useful for finding samples to use in your compositions.

the flute at the end of the track is me playing one of my native american flutes.

thanks everyone for your support you rock!

~Noah



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice one dude. another for the collection ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76