Hidden Cavern

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is a dark atmospheric track, a dsound first look. Hidden Cavern may appear on an upcoming album to be released later int he summer we shall see. I really like the vibes in this one, I imagine some sort of hidden cavern with a strange party going on inside. One created by spirits and dreamers floating between creation and nothingness blending thoughts with matter and returning once more to where they came. Trapped in a thought building itself into something more than it ought to be and then returning once again.

Anyways I'm going on about nothing again this track was created using my eurorack modular synthesizer. The sort of ratcheting crackly sound is from modulating the time setting of the 4ms tapographical delay when it is being tempo synced and is the result of multiple delay taps changing at once. I love the effect but perhaps am over using it...

thanks for stopping by, let me know what you think with a comment below!

~Noah



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17