You Keep Throwing My Heart Away

in #dsound5 years ago


Do you ever have a row with your wife. Do you come out in sympathy when your partner has her hormonal upheavals? I think we've all had rows like this, and some of us throw things, some of us are violent in other ways, BUT,,,,,it's always great when you make up at the end of such an argument.....when you make love with each other again...yes, we all do it, after all we ARE human! The commentary of this song is about the sequence of events in just such a row, and is probably from personal experience! And yes, we're still together! The other fact about this song is that it is a direct mirror image of Land of Smiles (From the East), which uses the same melody and chord sequence. The other things which are different are the musical chorus and the overall production of the song. I couldn't decide which version I liked best, so I decided to release both, one as the first track, and one as the last.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/7isti3vjnn
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xebc5d46f32168680c055e9dba4bf121c16bf7f70

Appears on:


LYRICS
Lyrics for "You Keep Throwing My Heart Away"

Here we go round again,
Singin' that same old song.
Tryin' to stop the black hole rise
And find out what went wrong

You say something that I don't care to hear,
An' I raise my hands to my ears,
I know what's coming now,
The sum of all my fears

Musical Ain't it funny how the bad times,
Always stand out from the good?
I even took your children in,
An' I loved ‘em like I said I would...

Even that wasn't good enough for you
You still say you need your space,
Man if I ain't good enough for you,
God Knows who you‘ll love in my place

Musical I sometimes I think I'm a child again,
As I listen to you plead.
Why d' you make such a song and dance
As you stand there and stamp your feat?!

I don't know where we're going with this
I still love you just the same,
You keep throwing my heart away,
It's all just part of your game.

FOLLOW Indus Rush:

More about Indus Rush:

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hello @indusrush, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33