Mars // My Original Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Mars // My Original Song

I woke up with this song in my head.
I'm currently experiencing one of my patented existential crises.
Thinking of all the years gone by, all the lives I have lived.....and the pain...
Wondering what I'm doing with my life...why I'm here...
Nostalgia only seems to bring me sorrow.


Check out my music on Choon!




► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

i think i have an existential crisis once a week on steem... what am i doing here. sorrow and regret is a poor bedfellow when a lack of caring prevails.

as always your music is floating with lost meanings and emotions like a fading dream after sleep. words or pictures can never quite convey the expression we long to convey to anyone who tries to understand.

Beautifully stated...I have an existential crisis about once a week too lol

Shalom @isaria

Thanks for reaching out

I was listening to this song you've posted. Cool progression. Some duduk, egyptian kawla or turkish ney could fit in it's spectrum ... just a thought from a producer spectrum ... did you doubled the voice while recording? Thanks for sharing

Malkuth ... the tenth of the Sephirot in the Kabbalistic Tree of Life ... Shalom @isaria

Feel free to enjoy my compositions via dsound or dtube or feel free to visit my website and checkout the section of instrumental gear

Shalom @luciannagy
Yes, I always double or triple my vocals because my voice is thin lol
Cool thoughts on production...I will check out your music!

Shalom aleihem @isaria

Looking forward to hear from you

Enjoy my music/art

Thanks for the support :-) on the blog i've posted today

Funny cause right that blog was chosen to be upvoted :-)

Toda raba

Shalom @isaria

I've thought to invite to be part of this episode of albumchallenge and on my 4th day of albums presentation i've nominate you to jump in ... if you feel like of course.

You just need to present for 7 day your favourite albums...each day one and nominate someone everyday ... Shalom

https://steemit.com/albumchallenge/@luciannagy/7-day-music-challenge-your-top-albums-4-virtual-reality-album-by-bob-berg

That's a cool idea!

Uuuuhh, I love this. Cool strings sounds, unique chord progression, perfect mixing! Smooth!

Thank you!

Living in the past is always difficult for me...
My shrink told me several times that living in the past takes away mental energy that you need for living in the now. Of course, that doesn't tend to make it any easier to walk away from the regrets of the past...

That's very true....it's hard to erase those memories....

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85