Neo // Original Song By My Alter Ego - Popsaria

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Neo // Original Song By My Alter Ego - Popsaria


I used to write songs in all sorts of strange alternate guitar tunings.
I don't know why I would ever think that I'd remember what those tunings were.
I can't even remember what I just had for lunch most days.
Never wrote those tunings down.....so I have no idea how to play the songs anymore.
This might just be D A D G A D?
I'll likely never try to figure it out anyway...I only really like the verses and the pre-chorus anymore.
Not really a fan of Popsaria's music....don't tell her though....

"The only one" is the vocal hook and that made me think of Neo from the Matrix...The One......so I named the song Neo.

Just found out the other day the The Shane doesn't like the Matrix movies.
He's a weirdo.


There's something in between tearing at the seamsYou're right here next to me, but you're out of reachI've lost my wayI've lost my mindAnd what we used to beJust a memory.jpg


Check out my music on Choon!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is rad a nice slice of 90's pop the production, vocal harmonies and chord progressions remind of of the song "dead beat club" from the B-52's album "cosmic thing" its the famous one with love shack on it produced by Niles Rodgers . What I meant to say in a record nerd way is I LIKE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sounds great; it's a thumbs up from me 💞

Thanks Joy!

You're welcome

Well, that was a bit different! I like the sound of the alternate tuning on the guitar, and your vocal harmonies are really interesting. Coming up with a harmony vocal to a tune like this would be a bit of a challenge with the non standard tuning.

It's the old poppy stuff Amber!
<3

Always a pleasure to listen to

Love and hugs
<3

Ohhhh my gosh! @isaria <3 <3

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuu Yuuuuuu!
<3

OMG, love this!!!

Awww thanks so much Kitty!
<3

Shalom @isaria

Happy to find another song with you

Good luck with more music

Keep in touch

Shalom

This is so cool, the sound suits you. Still totally sounds like your music, just in a more acoustic/easy listening/alt pop lane.

Thank you Mike!

Hey isaria, you really have got very beautiful voice. God bless you

Thank you!

great music, and you are a good singer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24