Mars // My Original Song

in #dsound5 years ago



For reasons unknown, I've been feeling obnoxiously melancholy all week.
During this week of grand despair, my saddy-sad song, Mars, was floating around in me head.

Mars is an old song which pretty much summed up every relationship I had up to the point of writing it.
I used to give too much of myself to the point of feeling drained.
I learned along the way to put up boundaries, although sometimes I feel like those boundaries have turned into an unpenetrable fortress.

Anyhoo......

I despise my vocal on this track, but I never got around to re-recording it....oh well.
It's not a normal song structure of verse/chorus/verse/chorus which I like.
It's kinda just like a story: Intro, body, ending.
My ex at the time recorded 2 alternating ebow guitar lines that occur at the end of the song which I still find to be heartbreakingly beautiful.




► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much!

Hi, @isaria!

You just got a 3.97% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79