Useko Mali - Ivan Atman (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings DSound community, here is my rendition of my influence that Western African music had on me, This song has some sections that are polyrhythmic in some extent while still being in 8/8 pattern. Useko Mali means "thank you Mali" in Fulani, and this song represents my thankfulnes for the monumental musical expressiveness that Mali and its surrounding countries had and keep having, I hope you enjoy the track :)

GENRE: Afro Fusion / Afro Funk / Tuareg Blues / Fulani



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this tune on Needle on your Record today! Now I know your skilled in guitar and rhythm. I'm especially impressed with the rhythm work, i'm not sure i could pull that off :)

Yeah its a bit poly-rhythmic, but trust me true poly-rhythm is a trip, I do that also sometimes @junkfeathers and likewise man, always cool to hear your tracsk, I loved yours and Denises collab

This is so dope Ivan! re-steemed! Looking forward to next week!

@elainefaye Yeah girl same same :) always looking forward to that jolly bunch ✌

Cool song. Hope to stay in touch. Feel free to checkout my music when you'll have time and hope you'll enjoy it as much i did with your music. Happy to see you like to explore african grooves.

Regards @ivan.atman

@luciannagy You do cool music as well man, I'm always open for collaboration here on Steemit and appreciate as well that you explore various African styles, here is one more track from me you could like as well :)

Cool @ivan.atman

Do not forget to upvote our comments so we both earn ;-) Great music

and maybe hit the like button on dsound on my song ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06