Ivan Atman - Go Under The Ground Then Reach For The Sun

in #dsound6 years ago


This is one of my loop improvisations that I mastered to get more clarity, it is consistet out of 7 layers of vocals, 3 layers of guitars and a drum. Guitar used here is an "Les Paul 1994' Korean", DRUMS: Battery 4 MIC: Shure Beta 58a, hope you enjoy the track :)

GENRE: Alternative / Ambient Rock / Jazz Rock



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

THe loop sequence is quite long , everything just fits together so perfectly I am a bit jealous on this one, you get such a crisp sound out of that LOOP!!

This is a loop that was arranged in Ableton @edprivat I unfortunately don't have FCB1010 (we talked about it remember) but I made the sound crispy in post production, but I could've easily did it while I played if I'd gave it time, thats the beauty of Ableton looping/arranging

Ok you sold me :) It feels like it's quantized to the tits as well which is a huge plus .
It probably works better on mac though

Its funny you mentioned quantization @edprivat cause I actually didn't used it on this track, drums felt better hand played and without the correction

Cheese is my favorite food

Hi.
listen to your melody the bad thing is that it's something short, it only lasts 1:59 seconds but it sounds good, I congratulate you, you have talent.
Greetings from Venezuela

Many songs are under 2 minutes @luisgfernandez but this is an improv loop, you could've read it in the description ;)

That's a kind of odd saying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78