More Than Words - Instrumental Guitar Cover.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

more than.png
Bringing you a little bit of Extreme to start the week off.
Enjoy your Monday everybody :D

lyrics are as follows.
I did edit a line though.
See if you can find it and sing it :D

Saying I love you
Is not the words I want to hear from you
It's not that I want you
Not to say, but if you only knew
How easy it would be to show me how you feel
More than words is all you have to do to make it real
Then you wouldn't have to say that you love me
'Cause I'd already know
What would you do if my heart was torn in two
More than words to show you feel
That your love for me is real
What would you say, if I said your dad was gay ... lol
Then you couldn't make things new
Just by saying I love you.

Now I've tried to talk to you and make you understand
All you have to do is close your eyes
And just reach out your hands and touch me
Hold me close don't ever let me go
More than words is all I ever needed you to show
Then you wouldn't have to say that you love me
'Cause I'd already know
What would you do if my heart was torn in two
More than words to show you feel
That your love for me is real
What would you say, if I said your gran was gay.. haha
Then you couldn't make things new
Just by saying I love you



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is one of my beloved ballads about love and I have to say that I liked your performance very much!
It's a big "yes!" from me @jeffandhisguitar 👌🚹➕🎸👌

Ah thanks very much adazone :D
That is a tune which has stuck with me since its release.
More covers to come soon.
Cheers for listening.

The pleasure is all mine! 😊

great cover Jeff :D
your photo reminds me of this LOL

Cheers Dave :D
A classic piece right there!
I donn't suppose you have heard of Jimmy Diresta?
He made one of them for his show.


Belter!

hahaha, that was really awesome :D , cool to see the process of his crafting, no I didn't knew about him, Thank you for the link
cheers bro!

I hope you look at more of his videos David.
Very relaxing indeed.

love the alt words mate ha ha :)

They fit rather well eh :D
Rolls off of the tongue.
Cheers turpentine :D

Sweet man! real sweet Jeff!

Thanks for listening buddy :D
Glad ya liked it.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84