Surprise Daddy Daughter Dance is Song #4!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



What are the odds my daughter will want to dance to this song at her wedding? Fortunately it does not matter because we had an amazing time dancing for ten minutes to this new song I made today! Here is how I made it along with the video on YouTube because @dtube was not working today!

youtube.com/watch?v=hcBtnLFoQHM

Digital Audio Workstation: Ableton Live 9.
Arrangement recording view.
Serum synthesizer on the PL spacer preset with the M-audio code 61 keyboard.
Serum synthesizer on the SQ Electro Phrase preset with the M-audio oxygen 25.
Sytrus synthesizer on Pure FM string 2 preset using the Ableton Push 2 controller including hitting it with my nose during one part.
Hirajoshi scale MIDI effect to keep everything in key.

360 bar recording at 128 BPM with drum loops played over the rest to create the song from my collection of 400+ drum loop samples set randomly to play from 8 bars on either repeat or switch to silent.

Experience: no musical education prior to 2017 with several video courses by @tomasgeorge, the deadmau5 masterclass, and hours reading tutorials online combined with a few hundred hours of playing and live streaming music production as a hobby.

Big picture: I am planning an ad soon to show how musicians can record, upload to @dsound, produce a video for @dtube which did not work to process my video today, and perform live on @dlive for the complete experience on the Steem blockchain!

Thank you for enjoying my song today which is available under the Creative Commons Zero or CC0 license for anyone to download and use in any way without any credit or citation needed!

Love,
Jerry Banfield



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice. Really enjoy the tune.

@jjcali It's true really nice song ... I enjoyed it. @jerrybanfield ur daughter is soo cute.

Thank you , Jerry. You made me smile and this made you a real human being. Steemit needs more of this.

@artopium thank you for letting me know my primary goal here to share love, smiles, and joy is accomplished through your comment because this is my primary motivation to keep contributing here each day!

Yeah show some love Jerry You deserve it too since you made huge impact on peoples lives

jerrybanfield unfortunately I send Sbd one more time for one post.So,Plz refund my last send 1sbd for this post.
Link :
https://steemit.com/photography/@reyadapon/wonderful-coneflower-i-think-it-s-really-awesome-flower

@reyadapon I checked your link and you received the vote.

Great family dance..

@kouba01 thank you very much for your upvote and funny Gif!

I see you have not voted for any witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses yet. Witness votes are the most important we make on Steem because witnesses create our blockchain in real time and are our chosen community leaders. The easiest way to fully participate is to choose one person we trust as a "proxy" to make all of our witness votes for us. Would you please set me as your proxy at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because this will empower you to indefinitely support me for witness and increase the funding for @budgets?

Very nice song, and great funny time for you both :)

Family time is precious in any way :)

giphy.gif

@jerrybanfield Hh You are crazy my friend :) your daughter Similar to you ,
Maybe she will make videos in your place in the future hh
following you & resteem (y)

Jerry you are indeed so lucky to have such a beautiful family ,
good to see you guys enjoying yourselves

@jerrybanfield Haha You are crazy sir. nice to have such a beautiful family ♥ @UPVOTE and @REESTEMED sir

Man, cherish these moments, they grow up so fast. Soon she won’t be taking to you and only her friends. Build that great connection and trust, like you are at a young age will help her go a long way in life.

I have mad respect for a father doing his part to make his child a better person!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78