Set me on fire (Seveaux Club Mix) by Jon Magnusson

in #dsound6 years ago


I had a lot of great remixes done for the remix challenge I made for the release of my new EP. One of the participants was our own @Seveaux but he couldn't really get going with the stems so he asked me to check out a beat of his that he had been working on some time. And it was love at first sight. So I quickly transformed the melody to fit the beat and sent him a scratch recording and the love was mutual so a few weeks later here we are.

I'm really happy to present my first ever EDM-project together with Seveaux, but definitely not the last one.

Lyrics

Put something in my bloodstream, to take away the pain Attenuate my anxiety, make me go astray

Then cover me with blankets, to ease my aching heart I don't wanna be a martyr, though I suffer for the art

Set me on fire Set me on fire Set me on fire Set me on fire

Don't preach about eternity, this life is fairly well Stop lie to us I now that there's no heaven nor a hell

If Jesus is your savior, than cross me off your list In the end I might get burned, I gladly take that risk

Set me on fire Set me on fire Set me on fire Set me on fire



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

very cool remix jon, this is very clever

Brilliant, right up our street, love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87