Jon Magnusson - Rely on me

in #dsound6 years ago


Rely on me

Listen on

Spotify: open.spotify.com/track/7mQs28uOPIdHsVH1ZtnNmz?si=JdBXbAGDTdeF7aoFqaaXBw
Choon: choon.co/tracks/0y2pkdkgw2z/rely-on-me
iTunes: itunes.apple.com/us/album/always-a-rebel-ep/1346658929

About

With a drum intro worthy off “Spin Doctors” The EP starts off with “Rely on me”. This guitar driven and upbeat indie rock tune doesn’t hide its influences from the late 70’s punk scene, despite the fact that it was originally written as an acoustic folk song as a birthday present to the artist’s wife. The muted guitar in the verses opens up and explodes in the chorus together with goodies like a Hammond Organ and football stand choirs. Together with the declaration of love that makes up the lyrics this song is for sure going to put a smile on the listeners face.

Lyrics

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth
And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around
Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me
I will be there when night comes, until the break of dawn Even if the world is falling, I will never fall
And when uncertainty is coming, to push you of the shore I will hold onto your shoulders, and I'll never let you go
Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me
Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth
And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around
Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74