Jon Magnusson - Ode to a Friend

in #dsound6 years ago


“Ode to a friend” was written as a tribute to one of my best friends who passed away in cancer when we were only 15 years old. At the same time it’s a bittersweet celebration to life and friendship.

Listen on

Choon: choon.co/tracks/3uw5nusfgs/ode-to-a-friend
Spotify: open.spotify.com/track/47DDQA2B6w0ESoS7nXs6xK?si=iUtzscODTxqyV4P5lkJWag
Musicoin: musicoin.org/track/0x0f512e5516b315128d6ee4d96e8607acdefac5b7

Lyrics
You were young, you had barely turned fifteen When they stuck you underground You took you're voice and buried it within Oh how I miss that sound

And it was cold, when they took you You were supposed to get old, just like us I never told you, you never heard, what a friend you were

The girl who rose the lust inside your soul Now she is crying infront of me Her tears are falling softly on the floor While she's asking you for peace

And it was cold, when they took you You were supposed to get old, just like us I never told you, you never heard, what a friend you were

I can still remember knocking on your door Just to say goodbye my friend Your father took my hand and shook his head You had already gone away

And it was cold, when they took you You were supposed to get old, just like us I never told you, you never heard, what a friend you were



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88