Jon Magnusson - Psalm for Sinners

in #dsound5 years ago


"Psalms for Sinners” paints the picture of young people rumbling around the city streets intoxicated by love. An upbeat indie folk tune that surely will make you move your feet. With a melody based on a Swedish hymn and lyrics promoting moderate hedonism what better name than "Psalm for Sinners". An upbeat tribute to life.

Lyrics

Raise your glass and drink with me, follow me out to the street, I just wanna feel how it make my heart beat
Hand in hand you can walk with me, through narrow alleys and misery, enlightened by headlights whom only we can see

And you eyes are full of silver and your heart is made of gold, so kiss me now before I grow old

It's cold out here, you're freezing, come close to me and steal my heat, I will stand just anything for you for a while
But then take me where it's warm and safe, take of my clothes and make me pray, the only thing i pray for is this night to never end

Cause your skin is smooth like linen and you toss me to the ground, so kiss me like I'm one of a kind

It is a miracle that can't be true, an earthly heaven to be with you, I am pilgrim without any clue
It's blasphemy for the chosen ones, but it gives me joy it gives me fun, it's something the righteous won't be able to find

Cause this world is for the sinners, that can't wait for afterlife, so kiss me like we're sinners tonight

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0wo3ruglsvp/psalm-for-sinners
Musicoin: musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x83c7a0f1ed834c02a384aaf312ed3dff9404cfbb

FOLLOW Jon Magnusson

jonmagnusson.se
facebook.com/jon.magnusson3
open.spotify.com/artist/5K8khjFCd5ImBxNFzYusLc
soundcloud.com/beljon86
twitter.com/jonmagnussonof
jonmagnusson.bandcamp.com
youtube.com/channel/UCmEV76SiJz2OjHOZqnYDDEQ
musicoin.org/artist/0x8652dccbafe4d950b702e3fb39cae56e8d705cd0
steemit.com/@jonmagnusson

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72