FEELING YOU FURIOUSLY AFAR (A Dsound spoken Poetry)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_05-10-09.04.20.jpg


I can touch your presence
It's whirling deep inside my conscience
your side of the mattress
Is as cold as the loneliness of the midnight moon.
I could share the sweetness of death
because living in life, equals the bitterness of my breath.

I can feel you furiously afar
spilled like water in a broken jar
but I'm not brave as Orpheus
I know your troubled spirit is conscious.
but like the air, your embraces are now like beautiful nothingness

I can feel you furiously afar.
dilated; your body dessimated
I can't cremate the memories of your smiles
It's like purging air from my lungs
I can only bask in painful day dreams
blowing hot and cold tears like steam

I can feel you furiously afar
Wanting to want the kisses we use share
but death is a dome without glasses or windows in the rear
I can taste your fear
like the pain of a thousands knives to my gut.
but I'm wasted, ebbing away in my conundrum

I can feel you furiously afar
laying in a box, iced like a mutilated fox
never to speak again, feel and to touch the rain

Δ

Δ

Written & Spoken by @Josediccus
10/5/2018

Image from Pixabay


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25