Wrong number /// Electro experimental sounds

in #dsound6 years ago


I woke up the other day to a strange voicemail, it started with an unintelligible voice and continued on for around two minutes with silence intermingled with clicks, bangs and other hushed sounds. I listened to it a few times trying to figure out what was said, in the end I never managed to figure it out.

As I was listening the idea started to creep in that it needed to be mixed into a track!

I used a mobile application called node beat to make the base music then remixed it a bit with the voicemail audio. This is a strange one for me.... Wrong Number:



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I was rightly called yesterday and nobody spoke to me ... hahaha regards

For some reason I get a heck of a lot of wrong numbers, I dont know why!

i like the feel to this. reminds me of an old pink floyd intro with space jam.

I used to be a huge pink floyd fan, I can see the resemblance :)

Love it! So much tension and suspension! Nicely composed in regard to its experimental nature! :)

Thank you so much, I like to keep some structure at least so it's listenable, I know some experimental music can be a bit torturous :D

That's right...and that's why I like how your song feels like it's on the edge of that torture but so listenable again. You hit the wire :)

That's weird but it's weird that you made this song on the basis of that unexpected call! lol xD

Hi Julia,

This reminds me of Lost Highway, the creepy telephone scenes and in particular the one scene with the small white faced man at the party.
Probably because I know you're into Lynch too, LH is one of my favorite movies and it involves a phone call

But, to be honest, it's pretty clear to me that you're receiving messages from beyond. What else to do with them than turning them into art

Awesome! :>)

Haha awesome, yes I'm a huge Lynch fan, have been listening to his music a lot lately too :D It is kind of spooky getting these weird messages, I think my phone number must have been popular before I got it, I get a surprising amount of wrong numbers, probably more than actual phone calls I get for me !

More wrong numbers than phone calls is pretty crazy indeed. Perhaps you opened up a porthole to another dimension ;>)

The call was most likely spam. Spam callers use “bots”to dial lots of numbers at once. Once these programs detect an answer it often plays a short message and/directly connects you with a scammer/spammer. Often times there’s hiccups and the call gets on speaker hold, mute etc. it is interesting that you decided to make music of it. It’s something I don’t think I’ve ever heard of before 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75