Remnants /// Original Music /// Dark ambient

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Remnants has more of a soundscape feeling or maybe even a soundtrack vibe to it compared to my usual tracks. I am always curious to know what people envision when they listen to my music. For me this one evokes a time warp or inter-dimensional shift. The warbling vibrations feel ominous but at the same time lead to a resolution by the end of the track, which I find rather satisfying.

Let me know what you experience listening to this dark ambient... Remnants:



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Stops playing beyond 0m22s, not sure why...
Can DSound be trusted...?

I think that depends on how many people have listened and up to what point... I can't get past the beginning either... I'd recommend @juliakponsford to add a mirror I like the ominous entrance but could not listen to the rest of it.

Here you go, dsound has been having a lot of problems lately it seems: https://choon.co/tracks/0extxykg5i5/remnants/

Sounds like a forbidden place you should not trespass, i like at the end out of the ambient drones there seems to be a glimpse of melody, but then ends, you are not supposed to make it out, as I said, seems forbidden

:0 I love this description!

Aww I'm glad, I know it's kind of subjective but that is what it evoked on me :) I like that odd feeling of dreams verging on nightmares, call me weird...

It seems the IPFS network has been having troubles lately, if you want to listen it's here: https://choon.co/tracks/0extxykg5i5/remnants/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27