Coz I'm Kahsay

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This song is from my first album "Coz I'm Kahsay", it is intended as a statement and a presentation of me as an artist but also as a human being walking this earth with an attitude enough for two. A fun story is that one super known producer borrowed the demo tape (the one and original) and somehow lost it. I wish I could listen to that version since as I remember it was more funky and edgy than this version...

Enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

WTF...hahaha! Never tought of that abbreviation.

Very funky and cool, superb rhythm, real tight band.

More funky than this! Wow, that must be some funk :) Great harmonies on this - this is a superb track. Funkadelic style

Thanks! Funkadelic is a major influence. Glad you liked it and thanks for the resteem :)

Good song I loved, Hope you find the original and you can show it. I loved it 😍

I'd love to find the original. The sad part is that I had a back up tape (cassette yeahhh... I'm that old ;) but that one died in my car stereo. I guess this is one of the things that happens in life. Thanks for your comment

You got that style :D Fire!

Fire in the house. Actually me and my band used to cover "fire" by Ohio Players. If you haven't check that one out. A great funky song.. Thank you!

I really loved to hear the music, and sorry for your loss, this one is really awesome, I wonder how the original one would be.

According to my recollection and a friend of mine that version is way mor funkier. But we will never know. If I don't get hold of that super producer who might have that dat tape somewhere. I doubt it though.

that's really funky, great work!!

Amazing brother. Nice I actually danced with the beats

Thanks bro'. I really appreciate your kind words. And I'm gonna upload some more danceable tracks in the future.

Congratulations @kahsay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83