|| Exclusive Live Version of Original Song "Weary" ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I wrote this for a dear friend I was travelling with who needed a nap and had fallen asleep. The rain poured outside and set the stage for one of my favourite recents, which I wrote quietly in the same room. It's also on my album in its fully-produced version here: kayclarity.bandcamp.com and you can snag a copy there. I'd love to send you one - for my Steemit friends, I'll happily send it with a personal note!

Weary

Rest your weary eyes
Don't look outside
Just for now
You can hide

Let the rain come down
Just hear its sound
You'll be alright
You will be soon

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been, you'll find a home

Through the broken leaves
And scattered trees
There is a pull
To set you free

And when you're ready, dear
And shed your fear
You'll find yourself
And heaven here

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

But in this deep
Just keep your sleep
Rest a while
In weary dreams

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

Copyright 2017.

xx,
Kay

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty. I also do my best to visit the blogs of those who upvote and comment on my posts.

.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

beautiful song friend a melody that really reach the heart continues so your compositions reach the most important to the soul of the listener. I send you a big hug from Venezuela

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulation kayclarity! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 53min with 14 votes.

Very beautiful song ,i like it

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed listening.

beautiful song! love your voice.

Thank you so much!

So simple but so powerful! Fantastic stuff and congratulations on winning the @ArtZone Top Pick! Well deserved!


juxta profile wide.png

Thank you! Not sure why I missed this comment, but nice to see it now! Glad to hear you enjoyed.

You're welcome. I'm always missing comments. They need to add a "Wet Kipper" option on Steemit so you get a slap round the face when someone comments! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71